Business Hall of Fame

The 2019 JA of the Space Coast Business Hall of Fame will be celebrated on March 2, 2019 at the Hilton Rialto in Melbourne. JA is honoring Lynda Weatherman of the EDC of Florida’s Space Coast in light of the significant economic impact she’s had on Brevard County, as well as Bryan and Donna Scott, founders of Barn Light Electric, Playalinda Brewing Co, and Brix Project, in recognition of their entrepreneurial spirit as well as their effect on the Titusville turnaround.
2019 marks Junior Achievement’s 100th anniversary, so this year’s event promises to be an especially significant one, celebrating 100 years of JA educating young people on entrepreneurship, financial literacy, and work readiness.
For sponsorship please see our form: 2019 Business Hall of Fame Sponsor Opportunities
If you would like to pay for your sponsorship online or purchase tickets, select the ticket option then click on the buy now button and it will take you to PayPal to finish your payment. Thank you for your support!

Ticket Options


The JASC Business Hall of Fame was established in 1986 to recognize individuals who have made outstanding contributions to free enterprise and society. Individuals are nominated by the Brevard County community members and then selected by a committee of Business Hall of Fame Laureates. Since 1986, Junior Achievement of the Space Coast has inducted such notable individuals as Joseph H. Wickham, Jesse J. Parrish, Jr., W. Lansing Gleason, B.W. “Bernie” Simpkins, Dr. Maxwell C. King, Joseph Duda and John Hopkins.  Notable Laureates from the Space Coast, Wayne Huizenga of Blockbuster Entertainment Group and Al Neuharth of USA TODAY/FLORIDA TODAY, went on to be inducted into the US Business Hall of Fame.